Focus on special teams: 3 questions for Karin Christen and Dominic Scheiber

For their 40th birthday, Karin Christen and Dominic Scheiber are riding their first Enduro race, together as Team DOKA. Read in our series „3 questions for…“ whether they aren’t feeling a little too old for that, how they want to handle the challenge as a couple and how they got their race entry for the long sold out Mondraker Enduro2 2019.

Mondraker Enduro2: You both turn 40 in September and for that special birthday decided to take part in Mondraker Enduro2. Aren’t you too old for Enduro racing at 40?
Karin and Domi: True to the motto „we’re only just getting started at 40“, we have 80 years of life and trail experience to bring to the starting line. We certainly hope to draw on that. However, Mondraker Enduro2 is the first Enduro race ever for both of us, so we’ll just go with the flow and see what happens!

Mondraker Enduro2: Participating in a competition as a couple is often a very special challenge. How will you handle this and how well do you work together as a team in sports?
Karin and Domi: Since we are usually on the trails together anyways, we already know each other quite a bit… We look out for each other and it’s always safety first! Above all, we just want to have fun.

Mondraker Enduro2: The race has been sold out for months… How did you manage to get your entry?
Karin and Domi: We saw that CHRIS Sports was raffling off an entry for the Mondraker Enduro2 on Facebook and spontaneously decided to take part! Since the race has been sold out for quite some time, this was the last chance to get an entry. And as you see, it worked out 🙂

New Event Name

Mondraker Enduro2 becomes MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM.

New Posts

Enduro2 2019 Highlights

Contact

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

CONTACT US

WE WILL ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch

LET’S TALK

Besondere Teams im Fokus: 3 Fragen an Karin Christen und Dominic Scheiber

Karin Christen und Dominic Scheiber fahren zu ihrem 40. Geburtstag als Team DOKA ihr erstes Enduro-Rennen. Ob sie dafür nicht langsam ein wenig zu alt sind, wie sie die Herausforderung als Paar meistern wollen und wie sie zu ihrem Startplatz des längst ausverkauften Mondraker Enduro2 2019 gekommen sind, lest ihr in unserer Serie «3 Fragen an…».

Mondraker Enduro2: Ihr werdet im September beide 40 und fährt quasi zu eurem runden Geburtstag gemeinsam bei Mondraker Enduro2 mit. Ist man mit 40 nicht langsam zu alt für Enduro-Rennen?
Karin und Domi: Frei nach dem Motto „Mit 40 fängts erst richtig an“ bringen wir zusammen 80 Jahre Lebens- und Trailerfahrung an den Start. Davon werden wir sicher zehren können. Mondraker Enduro2 ist allerdings für uns beide das erste Enduro-Rennen überhaupt und wir wollen uns einfach mal (positiv) überraschen lassen!

Mondraker Enduro2: Als Paar in einem Wettkampf zu starten ist oft eine ganz besondere Herausforderung. Wie handhabt ihr das und wie gut seid ihr als Team im Sport?
Karin und Domi: Da wir meist sowieso zu zweit auf den Trails unterwegs sind, kennen wir einander schon ein bisschen… Wir schauen aufeinander und es gilt Safety First! Denn primär wollen wir einfach Spass haben.

Mondraker Enduro2: Mondraker Enduro2 ist eigentlich seit Monaten ausverkauft. Wie seid ihr zu eurem Startplatz gekommen?
Karin und Domi: Wir haben gesehen, dass CHRIS Sports auf Facebook einen Startplatz für das Mondraker Enduro2 verlost und gedacht, da machen wir doch spontan mal mit! Da das Rennen ja schon länger ausverkauft ist, war dies die letzte Chance auf einen Startplatz. Und siehe da, es hat geklappt 🙂

Neuer Eventname

Mondraker Enduro2 wird MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM.

Neue Beiträge

enduro2 Teaser

Kontakt

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

KONTAKT

WIR BEANTWORTEN DEINE FRAGEN GERNE!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch