More than 200 mountain bike teams participating – still starting places available for kids race 

The mountain bike fun race MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM in the Grisons destination Davos Klosters will take place already for the sixth time from 1 to 3 September 2022 and has established itself accordingly: Within a few hours the event was completely sold out, 70 teams are still on the waiting list. It is one of the rare Enduro races for teams in Europe and is accordingly well received in the international mountain bike scene. For the 450 lucky participants, the focus lies on the first-class trails of the Davos Klosters region as well as the collegiality. For the new, unique Team Enduro Race for children from 8 to 15 years, which will premiere on the last day of the event, there are still a few starting places available.

Last year it still took a few days – this time all categories were sold out within a few hours: The classic teams of two, the FUN TEAMs of 3 to 6 people that were successfully introduced two years ago, and also the e-bike category, planned as a test run for 2022 in response to repeated demand – the E-Teams. 450 riders in over 200 teams will start at MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM in Davos Klosters from 1 to 3 September 2022. About a quarter of them are FUN TEAMS, the others teams of two in the categories MEN, WOMEN, MIXED, 77+ and E-Teams.

More than 30 children at ENDRUO TEAM for Kids – registration still possible
A novelty this year is the absolutely unique team enduro race for children, which will celebrate its premiere on 3 September 2022, the last day of the event, and will take place under the patronage of the MTB Club Davos. "Promoting young talents is a matter close to our hearts. That's why we are very happy that there are already more than 30 kids on the start list of the first edition of ENDRUO TEAM for Kids!", says organizer Britta Wild from Bike Academy Davos. "In contrast to the adult race, there are still free starting places in the junior’s race. Kids from 8 to 15 years with an advanced bike level can still register in teams of two for the premiere!" Moreover, Endura is an extremely attractive partner as a sponsor for ENDURO TEAM for Kids: "All young riders will receive a high-quality goodie from Endura. In addition, all winning teams will benefit from other great prizes from the collection," adds Britta Wild. www.enduro-team.ch/en/kidsrace

120 kilometers and 11 stages on tempting trails
In the three days of MONDREAKER ENDURO TEAM, the adult participants ride, as in a classic enduro race, several stages, i.e. measured sections that mainly lead downhill and last a few minutes each. This year, 11 of them are on the schedule, the race this time comprises 120 kilometers, almost 10,000 meters downhill and a good 2000 meters of climbing. "Since the second section of the Jakobshorn cable car is not running this season due to renovation work, this time some more uphill meters must be pedaled than in previous years," explains race director Michi Wild of the Bike Academy Davos. "The routing is thus also a challenge for us – and this year's test run with the newly created e-bike category will be all the more exciting. Thanks to the almost countless number of trails in the Davos Klosters region, however, we will once again be able to create a tempting race for everyone." The grand finale will once again lead directly to the finish area at the Bolgen Plaza, for both the adults and the kids. So, a good atmosphere is guaranteed!

Defending champions at the start – exciting races expected
Although MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM focuses on the fun, there are again names with racing ambitions on the start list. In the MENs category, there are Mirco Widmer and Stefan Peter from Zug, the defending champions from last year. But also Mike Schuler from Alpthal, Jonas Bernet from Beinwil or Silvan Marfurt from Küttigen have often proven that they are fast. In the women's race, the Bernese sisters Ramona and Jennifer Kupferschmied, the winners of 2021, will also be back. They are likely to have an exciting duel with the downhillers Carina Cappellari from Walenstadt and Lea Rutz from Grabs. It will also be exciting in the 77+ category: The legendary Tanner Twins from Eriswil are back and are sure to have a close race with podium finishers from previous years such as Fredy Rohrer and Iwan Arnold from Oberdorf or Marco Odermatt and Philipp Buchs from Adligenswil. And although in the fun teams the focus is even more on fun, there are also a few very fast teams at the start here. The race development in the test category E-Teams will also be interesting, especially with the extra uphill meters this year.

Camaraderie across nations and generations
The trails at MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM are varied and attractive – but sometimes also technically demanding, since they are almost exclusively natural paths and not men-made flow trails. "Our goal is to show experienced mountain bikers the most beautiful trails of the Davos Klosters destination in the best company," says Britta Wild of the extremely small organizing committee. Between the thrilling descents, the participants cover various transfer stages without time measurement, often supported by mountain railways. This leaves time to enjoy the impressive alpine scenery of the Grisons mountains as well as the international camaraderie among the mountain bikers – the core idea of the event, next to the first-class trails. A total of 19 nations is on the start list, mainly from Europe, but occasionally even from overseas. The age range of the participants goes from 15 to 57 years and connects generations. Raffi Eggmann from Münchwilen will be 16 in November and is the youngest participant ever to take part in MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM: "I'm lucky that they count by year – so I can already take part this time," says the youngster. "It will be my first enduro race and I'm really looking forward to it. My team partner is almost three times my age and has done tens of races – I hope to benefit a lot from his experience! It's also cool that my younger brother can now participate in the Kids Race!" Read the longer interview with Raffi Eggmann online: https://enduro-team.ch/en/juengster-teilnehmer-eh-und-je-interview-mit-raffi-eggmann/

Small OC – valuable partnerships
This year, Mondraker is the title sponsor for the fourth time already. The small organizing committee is also supported by the Davos Klosters Mountain Railways and the tourism organization. "Without these partners, we would definitely not be able to manage the event," says Britta Wild. But also the work of the Trail Crew Davos, which keeps the trails of the destination in good shape, is indispensable. "Furthermore, we are supported by Graubünden Sport and maintain partnerships with various recognized bike hotels in town," Britta Wild explains further.

Spectators Welcome
Spectators are also welcome at the mountain bike race. "The event area is located at the Bolgen in Davos Platz, next to the valley station of the Jakobshorn cable car", explains Britta Wild. "From 8 AM onwards you can watch the race’s start, and from mid-afternoon the riders will cross the finish line. There is food and drinks as well." Spectators can also watch the race on the course from a little distance. Which trail sections will be used at what times will be posted shortly before the race at the mountain railways.

Start list
The start list of the 2022 teams can be found here: https://timing.sportident.com/meldung/entries.php?wkid=20220903200328&sprache=en&melder=

Get Ready

6th edition
1. – 3. September 2022

New Posts

Enduro Team Teaser

Contact

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

CONTACT US

WE WILL ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch

LET’S TALK

Über 200 Mountainbike-Teams am Start – für Kids-Rennen noch freie Startplätze 

Das Mountainbike-Plauschrennen MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM in der Bündner Destination Davos Klosters findet vom 1. bis 3. September 2022 bereits zum sechsten Mal statt und hat sich entsprechend etabliert: Innert weniger Stunden war der Event komplett ausverkauft, 70 Teams stehen noch auf der Warteliste. Es ist ei­­nes der raren Enduro-Rennen für Teams in Europa und findet dementsprechend Anklang in der internationalen Mountainbike-Szene. Für die 450 glücklichen Teilnehmenden stehen die erstklassigen Trails der Region Davos Klosters sowie die Kollegialität im Vordergrund. Für das neue, einzigartige Team-Enduro-Rennen für Kinder von 8 bis 15 Jahren, das am letzten Renntag Premiere feiert, sind noch ein paar Startplätze frei.

Letztes Jahr hat es immerhin noch einige Tage gedauert – diesmal waren alle Kategorien gar innert weniger Stunden ausverkauft: Die klassischen Zweierteams, die vor zwei Jahren erfolgreich eingeführten FUN TEAMs von 3 bis 6 Personen sowie auch die für 2022 auf wiederholte Nachfrage als Testlauf geplante E-Bike-Kategorie – die E-Teams. 450 Fahrer und Fahrerinnen in gut 200 Teams starten vom 1. bis 3. September 2022 bei MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM in Davos Klosters. Rund ein Viertel davon sind FUN TEAMS, der Rest Zweierteams der Kategorien MEN, WOMEN, MIXED, 77+ und E-Teams.

Über 30 Kinder bei ENDRUO TEAM for Kids – Anmeldung noch möglich
Ein Novum ist dieses Jahr das absolut einzig­artige Team-Enduro-Rennen für Kinder, das am 3. September 2022, dem letzten Eventtag, Premiere feiert und unter dem Patronat des MTB Club Davos stattfindet. «Nachwuchs­förde­rung ist für uns eine Herzens­ange­legen­­heit. Deshalb freuen wir uns sehr, dass schon über 30 Kinder auf der Startliste der Erstaustragung von ENDRUO TEAM for Kids stehen!», so Organisatorin Britta Wild von der Bike Academy Davos. «Im Gegensatz zum Erwachsenenrennen gibt es im Nachwuchs­rennen noch freie Startplätze. Kinder von 8 bis 15 Jahren mit fortgeschrittenem Bike-Niveau können sich nach wie vor in Zweierteams für die Premiere anmelden!» Zudem kommt mit Endura ein äusserst attraktiver Partner als Sponsor für ENDURO TEAM for Kids dazu: «Alle Nachwuchsrider erhalten ein hochwertiges Goodie von Endura. Zudem profitieren allen Siegerteams von weiteren tollen Preisen aus der Kollektion», ergänzt Britta Wild. www.enduro-team.ch/kidsrace

120 Kilometer und 11 Stages auf verlockenden Trails
In den drei Renntagen von MONDREAKER ENDURO TEAM fahren die erwachsenen Teil­nehmenden, wie bei einem klassischen Enduro-Rennen, mehrere soge­nann­te «Stages», also gemessene Abschnitte, die vorwiegend bergab führen und je­weils einige Minuten dauern. Dieses Jahr stehen 11 davon auf dem Plan, die Gesamtstrecke des Rennens umfasst diesmal 120 Kilometer, knapp 10’000 Tiefen­meter und gut 2000 Höhenmeter. «Da die zweite Sektion der Jakobshornbahn diese Saison aufgrund von Erneuerungsarbeiten nicht fährt, müssen diesmal ein paar Höhenmeter mehr pedaliert werden, als in den ver­gan­genen Jahren», erklärt Rennleiter Michi Wild von der Bike Academy Davos. «Die Strecken­führung ist damit auch für uns eine Herausforderung – und umso spannender wird der diesjährige Testlauf mit der neu geschaffenen E-Bike-Kategorie. Dank der fast unerschöpf­lichen Fülle an Trails in der Region Davos Klosters können wir aber auch diesmal wieder ein verlockendes Rennen für alle gestalten.» Das Grande Finale wird auch diesmal wieder direkt ins Zielgelände beim Bolgen Plaza führen, für die Grossen und die Kleinen. Gute Stimmung ist also garantiert!

Titelverteidiger am Start – spannende Rennen erwartet
Obwohl bei MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM der Spass im Vordergrund steht, finden sich auch diesmal wieder Namen mit Rennambitionen auf der Startliste. In der Kategorie MEN sind mit Mirco Widmer und Stefan Peter aus Zug die Titelverteidiger vom Vorjahr am Start. Aber auch Mike Schuler aus Alpthal, Jonas Bernet aus Beinwil oder Silvan Marfurt aus Küttigen haben schon oft bewiesen, dass sie schnell sind. Auch bei den Damen sind mit den Berner Schwestern Ramona und Jennifer Kupferschmied die Siegerinnen von 2021 wieder dabei. Sie dürften sich ein spannendes Duell mit den Downhillerinnen Carina Cappellari aus Walenstadt und Lea Rutz aus Grabs liefern. Spannend wird es auch in der Kategorie 77+: Die legendären Tanner Twins aus Eriswil sind zurück und werden sich mit Podestfahrern aus Vorjahren wie Fredy Rohrer und Iwan Arnold aus Oberdorf, NW, oder Marco Odermatt und Philipp Buchs aus Adligenswil sicher ein heisses Rennen liefern. Und obwohl bei den Fun-Teams der Spass noch mehr im Fokus steht, sind auch hier ein paar sehr schnelle Teams am Start. Interessant wird auch die Renn­ent­wick­lung in der Test-Kategorie E-Teams sein, insbesondere mit den Extra-Höhenmetern dieses Jahr.

Kameradschaft über Nationen und Generationen
Die Trails bei MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM sind abwechslungsreich und attraktiv – mit­unter aber auch technisch anspruchsvoll, da es sich fast ausschliesslich um natürliche Wege und nicht um ausgebaute Flowtrails handelt. «Unser Ziel ist es, erfah­renen Moun­tainbikern in bester Gesellschaft die schönsten Trails der Destination Davos Klosters zu zeigen», so Britta Wild vom äusserst kleinen Organisationskomitee. Zwischen den packenden Abfahrten legen die Teilnehmer verschiedene Transfer-Etappen ohne Zeit­messung zurück, oft unterstützt von Berg­bahnen. Dies lässt Zeit, die eindrückliche alpine Kulisse der Bündner Berge sowie die internationale Kamerad­schaft unter den Mountain­bikern zu geniessen – nebst den erstklassigen Trails der Kerngedanke des Events. Insge­samt stehen 19 Nationen auf der Startliste, vorwiegend aus Europa, vereinzelt aber sogar aus Übersee. Die Altersspanne des Teilnehmerfeldes reicht von 15 bis 57 Jahren und ver­bindet Generationen. Raffi Eggmann aus Münchwilen, TG, wird im November 16 und ist der jüngste Teilnehmer, der je bei MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM mitgefahren ist: «Ich habe Glück, dass nach Jahrgang gerechnet wird – so kann ich schon dieses Jahr mit­ma­chen», so der Youngster. «Es wird mein erstes Enduro-Rennen und ich freue mich sehr darauf. Mein Teampartner ist fast dreimal so alt wie ich und hat schon zig Rennen gefah­ren – ich hoffe, dass ich viel von seiner Erfahrung profitieren kann! Cool ist auch, dass mein kleiner Bruder nun beim Kids Race mitfahren kann!» Ein ausführlicheres Interview mit Raffi Eggmann ist online: https://enduro-team.ch/juengster-teilnehmer-eh-und-je-interview-mit-raffi-eggmann/

Kleines OK – wertvolle Partnerschaften
Bereits im vierten Jahr ist Mondraker heuer als Titel­sponsor dabei. Unterstützt wird das kleine Organisationskomitee zusätzlich vor allem durch die Bergbahnen Davos Klosters und die Tourismusorganisation. «Ohne diese Partner­schaften könn­ten wir den Event definitiv nicht stemmen», so Britta Wild. Aber auch die Arbeit der Trail Crew Davos, die die Wege der Destination in Schuss hält, ist unverzichtbar. «Weiter werden wir von Graubünden Sport un­ter­stützt und pflegen Partnerschaften mit verschiedenen anerkannten Bike-Hotels im Ort», erklärt Britta Wild weiter.

Zuschauer willkommen
Auch Zuschauer sind am Mountainbike-Rennen willkommen. «Unser Eventgelände liegt beim Bolgen in Davos Platz, bei der Talstation der Jakobshornbahn», erklärt Britta Wild. «Ab 8 Uhr mor­gens kann man die Starts der Biker mitverfolgen, ab ca. Mitte Nachmittag trudeln die Rennfahrer nach und nach im Ziel ein. Verpflegung gibt es da natürlich auch.» Interessierte dürfen mit ein wenig Abstand auch auf der Rennstrecke zuschauen. Welche Bahnen und Trailabschnitte wann benutzt werden, wird bei den Bergbahnen kurz vor dem Rennen ausgehängt.

Startliste
Die Startliste der Teams 2022 gibt es hier: https://timing.sportident.com/meldung/entries.php?wkid=20220903200328&sprache=de

Get Ready

6th edition
1. – 3. September 2022

Neue Beiträge

Enduro Team Teaser

Kontakt

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

KONTAKT

WIR BEANTWORTEN DEINE FRAGEN GERNE!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch

LET’S TALK