Only a few starting places left for MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM 2020  

The sale for the mountain bike event MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM – formerly Mondraker Enduro2 – in Davos Klosters, Switzerland, which will take place for the fourth time already from 3 to 5 September 2020, has started extremely successful: In the first month after registration opening, more than two thirds of the starting places for the established team enduro fun race were already sold. Particularly pleasing: More than 20 teams have already registered in the completely new open category FUN TEAM of 3 to 6 people, unprecedented in Enduro mountain biking. The event will soon be sold out. If you want to be there too, you have to register as soon as possible..

MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM is one of the few Enduro races for teams in Europe and is accordingly popular in the international mountain bike scene. More than 300 starting places have already been sold for next year's event, and the number is increasing every day. Already in the last few years, the fun event, which has a clear focus on pleasure and camaraderie on the best trails around the destination of Davos Klosters, has been sold out quickly. "The number of participants is limited by the capacity of the mountain railways we use in the race", explains Britta Wild from the organising committee. "450 riders is the absolute maximum our infrastructure can handle." So anyone who still wants to register for the fourth MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM must be quick.

New category FUN TEAM for teams of 3 to 6 people popular
"Of course, we are especially pleased that the new open category FUN TEAM for teams of 3 to 6 people is apparently popular", Britta Wild continues. "More than 80 riders in more than 20 mixed teams are already registered." In this completely new category FUN TEAM, which has never been seen before in Enduro mountain biking, teams of at least 3 to a maximum of 6 people ride together, with free choice of gender composition and team size. The measured times simply count from the first rider crossing the starting line to the last one crossing the finish line. True to the motto "even more fun for bikers by bikers", the idea of camaraderie is even more in the focus here.

Women's teams, come in!
In addition to the conceptually new FUN TEAM category, the proven categories for teams of two, MEN and 77+, as expected, are already very well booked too. "We are pleased to welcome many returnees here. For some teams of two, participation in MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM seems to become a tradition," Britta Wild is delighted. The MIXED category is also slowly filling up. "Unfortunately, the WOMEN category is still somewhat understaffed," Britta Wild regrets. "Ladies, come on! We would like to have a few more women’s teams with us!"

The most attractive trails in the best company
In total, the MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM riders cover around 120 kilometres, climb almost 1500 metres and descend some 12,000 metres. As in a real enduro race, several stages, i.e. timed sections, are ridden each day. These mainly lead downhill and last a few minutes each. Between these descents, the participants cover various transfer sections without time measurement, often supported by mountain railways. This allows time to enjoy the impressive alpine scenery of the Grisons mountains or to chat with other race participants and cultivate the international bike community. "Our goal is to show experienced mountain bikers from all over the world the most beautiful trails of the destination Davos Klosters in the best company", Britta Wild sums up. Last year, 24 nations from all continents were represented. The trails are varied and attractive – but sometimes also technically demanding, as they are only alpine, natural trails and no men-built flowtrails. A certain level of mountain bike riding therefore is necessary to have a lot of fun at MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM.

Affordable rates
The entry fees, with CHF 405 for teams of two and CHF 699 for FUN TEAMS of 3 to 6 persons, are extremely moderate. The price includes welcome drink, team start numbers, timekeeping, results service, mountain railway ticket for 3 days, lunch on Friday and Saturday as well as the ENDURO TEAM Night. In addition to the race, MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM participants can book an all-inclusive package with overnight accommodation and additional nights at extremely attractive conditions in various accommodation classes. The detailed offers will be available from spring.

New Event Name

Mondraker Enduro2 becomes MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM.

New Posts

Enduro2 2019 Highlights

Contact

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

CONTACT US

WE WILL ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch

LET’S TALK

Nur noch wenige Startplätze für MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM 2020 frei  

Der Verkauf für den Mountainbike-Event MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM – ehemals Mondraker Enduro2 – in Davos Klosters, der vom 3. bis 5. September 2020 bereits zum vierten Mal stattfindet, ist äusserst erfolgreich angelaufen: Im ersten Monat nach Anmelde-Öffnung wurden bereits über zwei Drittel der Startplätze für das etablierte Team-Enduro-Plauschrennen verkauft. Besonders erfreulich: In der komplett neuen, im Enduro-Mountainbike-Sport bisher noch nie dagewesenen, offenen Kategorie FUN TEAM von 3 bis 6 Personen, sind bereits über 20 Equipen angemeldet. Der Event ist demnächst ausverkauft. Wer auch dabei sein will, muss sich also möglichst rasch anmelden.

MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM ist eines der wenigen Enduro-Rennen für Teams in Europa und findet dementsprechend Anklang in der internationalen Mountainbike-Szene. Bereits über 300 Startplätze sind für den nächstjährigen Event verkauft, täglich werden es mehr. Schon die letzten Jahre war der Plausch-Anlass, bei dem Spass und Kamerad­schaft auf den besten Trails rund um die Bündner Destination Davos Klosters im Vorder­grund stehen, stets rasch ausverkauft. «Die Teilnehmerzahl ist beschränkt durch die Kapazität der Bergbahnen, die wir im Rennen benutzen», erklärt Britta Wild vom Orga­ni­sationskomitee. «Diese ist mit 450 Fahrern maximal ausgereizt, mehr kann unsere Infra­struktur einfach nicht schlucken.» Wer sich für die vierte Austragung von MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM noch anmelden will, muss also schnell sein.

Neue Kategorie FUN TEAM für Teams von 3 bis 6 Personen beliebt
«Es freut uns natürlich besonders, dass die neue, offene Kategorie FUN TEAM für Teams von 3 bis 6 Personen scheinbar beliebt ist», so Britta Wild weiter. «In dieser totalen Plauschkategorie sind bereits über 80 Fahrer und Fahrerinnen in mehr als 20 bunt gemischten Teams angemeldet.» In der komplett neuen, im Enduro-Mountainbike-Sport bisher noch nie dagewesenen Kategorie FUN TEAM fahren Teams von mindestens 3 bis maximal 6 Personen zusammen, Geschlech­ter­zusammensetzung und Teamgrösse frei wählbar. Die gemessenen Zeiten zählen einfach vom ersten Fahrer, der über die Startlinie geht, bis zum letzten, der die Ziellinie passiert. Getreu dem Motto «noch mehr Spass von Bikern für Biker» steht hier der Kameradschaftsgedanke noch expliziter im Vordergrund.

Damenteams, meldet euch!
Neben der konzeptionell neuen Kategorie FUN TEAM sind auch erwartungsgemäss die bewährten Kategorien für Zweierteams MEN und 77+ bereits sehr gut gebucht. «Wir dürfen hier äusserst viele Rückkehrer begrüssen. Für einige Zweierteams scheint die Teilnahme bei MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM mittlerweile zur Tradition zu werden», freut sich Britta Wild. Ebenso füllt sich die Kategorie MIXED langsam. «Die Kategorie WOMEN ist leider noch etwas unterbesetzt», bedauert Britta Wild. «Ladies, gebt euch einen Ruck! Wir möchten gerne noch ein paar Damenteams mehr dabei haben!»

Die attraktivsten Trails in bester Gesellschaft
Insgesamt legen die Teams bei MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM rund 120 Kilometer zurück und überwinden dabei knapp 1500 Höhenmeter und 12’000 Tiefenmeter. Wie bei einem richtigen Enduro-Rennen werden auch hier pro Tag mehrere sogenannte «Stages», also gemessene Abschnitte gefahren. Diese führen vorwiegend bergab und dauern jeweils einige Minuten. Zwischen diesen Abfahrten legen die Teilnehmer verschiedene Transfer-Etappen ohne Zeitmessung zurück, oft unterstützt von Bergbahnen. Dies lässt Zeit, die eindrückliche alpine Kulisse der Bündner Berge zu geniessen oder mit anderen Rennteilnehmern zu plaudern und die internationale Bike-Community zu pflegen. „Unser Ziel ist es, erfahrenen Mountainbikern aus aller Welt in bester Gesellschaft die schönsten Trails der Destination Davos Klosters zu zeigen“, fasst Britta Wild zusammen. Letztes Jahr waren 24 Nationen aus allen Kontinenten vertreten. Die Trails sind abwechslungsreich und attraktiv – mitunter aber auch technisch anspruchsvoll, da es sich ausschliesslich um alpine, natürliche Wege und nicht um ausgebaute Flowtrails handelt. Ein gewisses Fahrniveau auf dem Mountainbike ist also Voraussetzung für viel Spass bei MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM.

Moderate Preise
Die Startgebühren sind mit CHF 405 für Zweierteams und CHF 699 für FUN TEAMS von 3 bis 6 Personen äusserst moderat. Im Preis inbegriffen sind Welcome-Drink, Team-Startnummern, Zeitmessung, Ergebnis-Service, Bergbahnticket für 3 Tage, Mittagessen am Freitag und Samstag sowie die ENDURO-TEAM-Night. Zudem können Teilnehmer von MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM in Davos zusätzlich zum Rennen ein All-Inclusive-Package mit Übernachtung und Zusatznächten zu äusserst attraktiven Konditionen in verschiedenen Unterkunftsklassen buchen. Die detaillierten Angebote sind ab Frühling verfügbar.

Neuer Eventname

Mondraker Enduro2 wird MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM.

Neue Beiträge

Enduro2 2019 Highlights

Kontakt

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

KONTAKT

WIR BEANTWORTEN DEINE FRAGEN GERNE!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch

LET’S TALK