Win two entries for sold-out MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM 2021

The event was completely sold out within just four days: For the next edition of MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM, the established team enduro fun race for experienced mountain bikers in Davos Klosters, Switzerland, which will already take place for the fifth time from 2 to 4 September 2021, it is only possible to register for the waiting list since the beginning of December 2020. That the 450 entries were gone so quickly also surprised us as organisers. That is why we are now giving away a starting place each for a team of two and a FUN TEAM of 3 to 6 people, to thank you for your loyalty. Find details on the draw in this news. 

"It was absolutely crazy", organiser Britta Wild says, still shaking her head. "Only three days after we opened registration, the FUN TEAM category was already fully booked, and one day later all the starting places for teams of two were gone too!" This is a record with new dimensions. Although all previous editions of MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM, focusing on fun and camaraderie on the best trails around the Grisons destination of Davos Klosters, have always been sold out quickly, it has always taken a few weeks so far. "We opened the registration platform at the beginning of December with the idea that riders could buy an entry for Christmas – but it all definitely didn’t last long enough… And this in times many other events have to fight for enough participants", Britta Wild says. "Obviously, our fun race exactly meets todays requirements. That's why we are particularly pleased that our completely new and open FUN TEAM category, which was launched in 2020 and has never been seen before in Enduro racing, has been sold out so quickly!" 450 riders in 190 teams will be starting at MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM in Davos Klosters from 2 to 4 September 2021, 45 of them are FUN TEAMS of 3 to 6 people, the others are teams of two in the categories MEN, WOMEN, MIXED and 77+.

Win a Starting Place for a Team of Two and for a FUN TEAM

We definitely didn't expect all starting places to be sold so quickly. "To thank you for your loyalty, we would therefore like to give everyone from our community another chance by raffling off one free entry for a team of two and one for a FUN TEAM", Britta Wild explains the campaign. You can simply participate via e-mail, so the draw should really be open to everyone.
Here's how it works: Send an e-mail in English or German with subject Entry Draw or Startplatzverlosung to info@enduro-team.chby 28 February 2021, stating the category you want to win in, a photo of all your team members mountain biking and, above all, a good explanation of why exactly you should win the starting place.Our jury will decide on the winner. By taking part, you agree to your name, your explanation and your photos being published on our channels in case you win.

Last Chance: Waiting List and Training Weekends

Those who did not get a starting place in time and are not among the draw winners still have one last chance by entering the waiting list. Although a large number of teams is already on there, the last few years have shown that there are always some riders who have to cancel due to injuries, family planning or changes in their job. If you don't want to give up hope, you can register for the waiting list here: https://timing.sportident.com/meldung/entries.php?wkid=20210904262013&sprache=en&melder=
In addition, various MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAMtraining weekends will be organised again this summer in cooperation with the Bike Academy Davos . These are not only open to the event participants, but also to anyone who is interested, giving everyone who hasn’t got a starting place for the race the opportunity to get to know the fantastic trails around Davos Klosters and to explore the area on the bike. Details and dates will be published on all MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM channels in spring.

Get Ready

5th edition
2. – 4. September 2021

New Posts

Enduro Team Teaser

Contact

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

CONTACT US

WE WILL ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch

LET’S TALK

Zwei Startplätze für ausverkauftes MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM 2021 zu gewinnen

Innert gerade mal vier Tagen war der Event komplett ausverkauft: Für die nächste Austragung von MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM, dem etablierten Team-Enduro-Plauschrennen für erfahrene Mountainbiker in Davos Klosters, das vom 2. bis 4. September 2021 bereits zum fünften Mal stattfindet, kann man sich schon seit anfangs Dezember 2020 nur noch für die Warteliste einschreiben. Dass die 450 Startplätze so rasch weg sind, hat auch uns als Veranstalter überrascht. Deshalb verlosen wir als Dankeschön für eure Treue nun noch je einen Startplatz für ein Zweierteam und ein FUN TEAM von 3 bis 6 Personen. Details dazu findet ihr weiter unten in dieser News. 

«Es war einfach nur verrückt», erzählt Veranstalterin Britta Wild noch immer kopfschüttelnd. «Nur drei Tage nach Anmeldeöffnung war die Kategorie FUN TEAM bereits ausgebucht, einen Tag später waren auch alle Startplätze für Zweierteams weg!» Das ist ein Rekord mit neuen Dimensionen. Zwar waren alle bisherigen Austragungen von MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM, bei dem Spass und Kamerad­schaft auf den besten Trails rund um die Bündner Destination Davos Klosters im Vorder­grund stehen, stets rasch ausverkauft, aber ein paar Wochen hat es bis anhin doch immer gedauert. «Wir haben die Anmeldeplattform anfangs Dezember geöffnet, mit der Idee, dass sich die Fahrer und Fahrerinnen einen Startplatz zu Weihnachten schenken können – nun hat es gerade mal bis zum Samichlaus-Tag gereicht. Und das in einer Zeit, in der viele andere Events um genügend Teilnehmer kämpfen müssen», so Britta Wild. «Offenbar trifft unser Plauschrennen voll den Nerv der Zeit. Deshalb freut es uns auch besonders, dass unsere seit 2020 komplett neue, vorher noch nie dagewesene, offene Kategorie FUN TEAM so rasch ausverkauft war!» 450 Fahrer und Fahrerinnen in 190 Teams starten vom 2. bis 4. September 2021 bei MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM in Davos Klosters, 45 davon sind FUN TEAMS von 3 bis 6 Personen, der Rest Zweierteams in den Kategorien MEN, WOMEN, MIXED und 77+.

Gewinne einen Startplatz für ein Zweier- und ein FUN TEAM

Mit einem so raschen Verkauf aller Startplätze haben wir nicht gerechnet. «Als Dankeschön für eure Treue möchten wir deshalb allen aus unserer Community nochmals eine Chance geben und verlosen deshalb je einen Gratis-Startplatz für ein Zweierteam und für ein FUN TEAM», erklärt Britta Wild die Aktion. Die Teilnahme erfolgt ganz einfach per E-Mail und soll damit wirklich für alle offen sein.
So geht’s: Schickt bis 28. Februar 2021 eine E-Mail in Deutsch oder Englisch mit Betreff Startplatzverlosung bzw. Entry Draw an info@enduro-team.ch, mit Angabe der gewünschten Kategorie, einem Foto von all euren Teammitgliedern beim Biken und vor allem einer guten Begründung, weshalb gerade ihr den Startplatz gewinnen sollt. Über den Sieg entscheidet unsere Jury. Mit der Teilnahme stimmt ihr der Nennung eurer Namen sowie der Publikation eurer Fotos und eurer Begründung auf unseren Kanälen im Falle eines Gewinns zu.

Letzte Chance: Warteliste und Trainingsweekends

Wer nicht rechtzeitig einen Startplatz ergattert hat und auch nicht zu den Wettbewerbsgewinnern zählt, hat mit dem Eintrag auf der Warteliste noch eine letzte Chance. Zwar steht da auch schon eine grosse Anzahl Teams drauf, die letzten Jahre haben aber gezeigt, dass es immer einige Fahrer und Fahrerinnen gibt, die aufgrund von Verletzungen, Familienplanung oder Änderungen im Job absagen müssen. Wer die Hoffnung nicht aufgeben will, kann sich hier für die Warteliste registrieren: https://timing.sportident.com/meldung/entries.php?wkid=20210904262013&sprache=de
Zudem werden auch in diesem Sommer wieder verschiedene MONDRAKER-ENDURO-TEAM-Trainingsweekends in Zusammenarbeit mit der Bike Academy Davos ausgeschrieben. Diese stehen nicht nur den Eventteilnehmern, sondern jeglichen Interessierten offen und geben so auch allen, die keinen Startplatz für das Rennen erwischt haben, die Möglichkeit, die fantastischen Trails rund um Davos Klosters kennenzulernen und die Gegend auf dem Bike zu erkunden. Details und Daten werden im Frühling auf unseren Kanälen kommuniziert.

Get Ready

5th edition
2. – 4. September 2021

Neue Beiträge

Enduro Team Teaser

Kontakt

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

KONTAKT

WIR BEANTWORTEN DEINE FRAGEN GERNE!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch

LET’S TALK