Focus on special teams: 3 questions for Nick Beer and Daniel Eymann

In our series "3 questions for..." we want to introduce you some special teams of the Mondraker Enduro2 2019. We are starting with the two ex-bike-pros Nick Beer and Daniel Eymann, who make up the team mtbeer.ch - BiXS - DT Swiss. Read why they don't want to miss out on this event and why their goals are quite modest despite their role as favourites.

Mondraker Enduro2: You’re back competing at the Mondraker Enduro2 in Davos. Why can't you miss this event?
Nick Beer / Daniel Eymann: The event offers a great balance of fun and competing. Paired with top trails and the picturesque scenery in and around Davos, it is simply the perfect mix. The team racing format is an additional fun factor.

Mondraker Enduro2: Last year you raced on to the 2nd place, this year you are among the favourites again. What is your goal?
Nick Beer / Daniel Eymann: Primarily we want to have fun and put the pedal to the metal. We'll see what comes out of it... Besides that, three days without crashes and broken material would also be good!

Mondraker Enduro2: You were pro bikers until about two years ago – now you are professionally engaged in a different way. How often do you get out on your bike?
Daniel Eymann: Certainly not as many hours as before, but I still sit in the saddle regularly. However, the cross-country bike now gets a little less affection than the enduro bike with more suspension travel! Nick Beer: I finished my downhill racing career in 2016. Since then a lot has changed in my life. With my job, family and a little daughter since last winter, my time in the saddle has of course diminished considerably. That's why I'm so looking forward to many downhills at the Mondraker Enduro2 in Davos!

New Event Name

Mondraker Enduro2 becomes MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM.

New Posts

Enduro2 2019 Highlights

Contact

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

CONTACT US

WE WILL ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch

LET’S TALK

Besondere Teams im Fokus: 3 Fragen an Nick Beer und Daniel Eymann

In unserer Serie «3 Fragen an…» wollen wir euch ein paar besondere Teams von Mondraker Enduro2 2019 etwas näher vorstellen. Den Start machen wir mit dem Team mtbeer.ch – BiXS – DT Swiss, mit den beiden Ex-Bike-Profis Nick Beer und Daniel Eymann. Lest, warum die beiden diesen Event auf keinen Fall verpassen vollen und warum ihre Ziele trotz Favoritenrolle eigentlich ganz bescheiden sind.

Mondraker Enduro2: Ihr seid erneut bei Mondraker Enduro2 in Davos dabei. Warum könnt ihr euch diesen Event nicht entgehen lassen?
Nick Beer / Daniel Eymann: Der Event bietet eine tolle Balance aus Spass und Rennen. Gepaart mit den top Trails und der malerischen Kulisse rund um Davos ist das schlicht die perfekte Mischung. Das Team-Rennformat ist ein zusätzlicher Spassfaktor.

Mondraker Enduro2: Letztes Jahr habt ihr den 2. Rang geholt, auch dieses Jahr zählt ihr wieder zu den Favoriten. Was ist euer Ziel?
Nick Beer / Daniel Eymann: Primär Spass haben und Vollgas geben. Was dabei herauskommt, werden wir dann sehen… Ausserdem wären drei Tage ohne Defekte und Stürze auch mal gut!

Mondraker Enduro2: Ihr wart bis vor rund zwei Jahren Profi-Biker – nun seid ihr beruflich anders engagiert. Wie oft sitzt ihr noch auf dem Bike?
Daniel Eymann: Verglichen mit früher sind es sicherlich nicht mehr so viele Stunden, aber ich sitze immer noch regelmässig im Sattel. Allerdings kriegt das Cross-Country-Bike mittlerweile etwas weniger Zuneigung als das Enduro-Bike mit mehr Federweg! 😊 Nick Beer: Ich habe meine Downhill-Rennkarriere 2016 beendet. Seither hat sich in meinem Leben sehr viel verändert. Mit Job, Familie und seit letztem Winter einer kleinen Tochter hat meine Zeit im Sattel natürlich stark abgenommen. Darum freue ich mich enorm auf viele Höhen- beziehungsweise Tiefenmeter am Mondraker Enduro2 in Davos! 😊

Neuer Eventname

Mondraker Enduro2 wird MONDRAKER ENDURO TEAM.

Neue Beiträge

Enduro2 2019 Highlights

Kontakt

Bike Events Davos
c/o Bike Academy GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8
7260 Davos Dorf

mail: info@enduro-team.ch
web: enduro-team.ch
phone: +41 81 420 72 20

#enduro.team.ch

KONTAKT

WIR BEANTWORTEN DEINE FRAGEN GERNE!

Bike Events Davos, c/o Bike Academy GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 8, 7260 Davos Dorf
Email info@enduro-team.ch, Telefon +41 81 420 72 20
#enduro.team.ch

LET’S TALK